Maze

3 Oct

1.

You come to find me in the lost time of our souls. You forgot me there. I’m sitting in the dark now, waiting for you to find me. You are lost and you cannot find your way. You have found the maze. You are distorted and lost. You will not find me.

2.
My heart bleeds because of you. My stones blood stained and warm. I am savage and slashed inside. My mind is lost and it is not right. I am crazy now. I have been lost too long. I am not the same woman. You must not find me now.

3.
I am cold but my heart still bleeds hot blood on the earthen floor. My toes dirty from travel. My skin hard and tough. I have lost my softness. Life has been hard on me, and you have not been there to see it. You have been lost too long.

4.
I have lost much of me. I look behind us and I see pieces of me stranded like pebbles on a beach. I am gaping wide and cannot hold myself in any longer. I am falling out all over the place. I must be kept better.

5.
I must try now to gather myself up and become whole again. Please stay away from me.

6.
The spirit Gods have found me now. Their chants I hear deep inside my mind. I can only hear their words. I must follow them. Their chant heals my wounds.

7.
You must listen to my warrior words. I cannot stand your harm any longer. I have become a shield, crystal blue and bright. My laughter is its charm. I am stronger now. And I listen. It will not be the same. Change is God’s free gift. We have only to accept it.

Change is the gift that frees what binds us.

One Response to “Maze”

  1. Bear Lightfoot 10/27/2012 at 12:35 pm #

    So Strong, and beautiful, words that transcend the physical!

Leave a Reply

